Podcast #128: We chat with Kent C Dodds about why he loves React and discuss what life was like in the dark days before Git. Listen now.
Search type Search syntax
Tags [tag]
Exact "words here"
Author user:1234
user:me (yours)
Score score:3 (3+)
score:0 (none)
Answers answers:3 (3+)
answers:0 (none)
isaccepted:yes
hasaccepted:no
inquestion:1234
Views views:250
Sections title:apples
body:"apples oranges"
URL url:"*.example.com"
Favorites infavorites:mine
infavorites:1234
Status closed:yes
duplicate:no
migrated:no
wiki:no
Types is:question
is:answer
Exclude -[tag]
-apples
For more details on advanced search visit our help page
Results tagged with Search options answers only user 489

Something made from one of the five grains, and which has been allowed to rise (leaven). Forbidden to eat or possess during Pesach (Passover).

7
votes
Chametz is prohibited to eat or own on Passover, and this includes any flour made of the five grains, Wheat, Rye, Spelt, Barley, and Oats, that has come into contact with water for enough time to hala …
answered May 12 '11 by jake
8
votes
According to Chok Yaakov, cited by Shevet Halevi (OC 31), the custom to refrain from eating kitniyot begins on Erev Pesach, just the same as the prohibition of eating chametz.
answered Apr 4 '12 by jake