Search type Search syntax
Tags [tag]
Exact "words here"
Author user:1234
user:me (yours)
Score score:3 (3+)
score:0 (none)
Answers answers:3 (3+)
answers:0 (none)
isaccepted:yes
hasaccepted:no
inquestion:1234
Views views:250
Sections title:apples
body:"apples oranges"
URL url:"*.example.com"
Favorites infavorites:mine
infavorites:1234
Status closed:yes
duplicate:no
migrated:no
wiki:no
Types is:question
is:answer
Exclude -[tag]
-apples
For more details on advanced search visit our help page
Results tagged with Search options user 2736

The holiday of Pesach, or Passover, occurs for 7 days in Israel or 8 days in diaspora in the Spring, and celebrates the Exodus from Egypt in ancient times.

12
votes
2answers
Assuming you follow the tradition that only first-born males are obligated to fast the day before Passover, do the males who have an older sister count as first-born or not? Wikipedia doesn't seem …
asked May 2 '13 by DD1
0
votes
2answers
I was recently told that Amaretto isn't Kosher for Passover (as I never drink it, I don't much care, but it got me very curious, as to the best of my knowledge there is nothing in its ingredients … that would be Chametz or Kitnyot?) Interestingly, some articles (e.g. WSJ's Passover coctails) listed Amaretto. But CRC's list does NOT have "Kosher for Passover" against Amaretto (but does against other wines). Is Amaretto Kosher for Passover, and if not WHY specifically? …
asked Apr 18 '18 by DD1