Based on the assumption that when the tri-annual cycle for reading the torah was prevalent there were accompanying haftorot I would like to know if a list exists of what those haftorot were.

I understand this cycle is currently in use by certain non-orthodox denominations. I do not know if the haftorot those denominations use matches what was used originally.

  • 1
    "I understand this cycle is currently in use by certain non-orthodox denominations." This is inaccurate. The ancient triennial cycle is not used at all anymore.
    – Double AA
    Sep 26, 2017 at 18:10
  • Ah! @DoubleAA mentioned an interesting point. You should edit your question so that it is clear which triennial cycle you mean.
    – DanF
    Sep 26, 2017 at 18:14
  • @DoubleAA, what of Machon Shilo? Do they not use a triennial cycle like that used in E"Y before the Crusades? Sep 26, 2017 at 19:12
  • @NoachMiFrankfurt Hmm I don't know. I still wouldn't call them a "non-orthodox denomination" as unorthodox as they may be.
    – Double AA
    Sep 26, 2017 at 19:13

1 Answer 1


A full list can be found here with ongoing updates and sources here. Many times we only know the opening verse and not the exact end point.

  • 1
    Of particular note are the Haftarot for sections #27 #31 #46 and #77 which in some traditions have supplanted the original annual-cycle Haftarot for those sections.
    – Double AA
    Sep 26, 2017 at 18:13

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .