Stack Exchange Network
Stack Exchange network consists of 181 Q&A communities including Stack Overflow, the largest, most trusted online community for developers to learn, share their knowledge, and build their careers.
Visit Stack Exchange
Mi Yodeya is a question and answer site for those who base their lives on Jewish law and tradition and anyone interested in learning more. It only takes a minute to sign up.
Sign up to join this community
Anybody can ask a question
The best answers are voted up and rise to the top
If a person kills and there are only two witnesses and one witness has killed by accident before, are there two witnesses, or does the one who killed before not count?
38.3k66 gold badges8282 silver badges271271 bronze badges
asked Apr 14, 2010 at 0:27
Killing by accident does not make one invalid for testimony. It is not listed among those who are invalid for testimony in Maseches Sanhedrin (nor in Rosh Hashanah).
The general rule for invalidation for testimony is record of actions that involve dishonesty. There are exceptions even for that according to some.
answered Apr 14, 2010 at 5:43
15.9k11 gold badge2929 silver badges6464 bronze badges
You must log in to answer this question.
Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged