I was wondering whether I could find a book which describes the stages of the seder hishtalshelus.

The Seder Hishtalshelus refers to the chain-like descent of spiritual worlds (Olam/Olamot) between God and Creation. It is part of Kabbalah.

  • There's a book by that name - seforimsets.com/index.php?route=product/… – Danny Schoemann Feb 8 '17 at 15:08
  • Thank you, unfortunately there's no description in English, but I'll make a note of it. – bianca freire Feb 8 '17 at 15:12
  • 1
    I have a book, not found in Hebrewbooks, called "מפתחי חכמת הקבלה" written by a bochur killed in shoa, a short book, with great haskamot, which precisely addresses the hishtalshelut haolamot – kouty Feb 8 '17 at 19:21
  • @kouty sounds like a great answer. Want to post it as such? – msh210 Feb 15 '17 at 5:43
  • @msh210 I don't posted it as answer because it is even nt a link, and further I soon that bianca freire looks for english texts. Thank you. But this book, and the history of the author to is very moving. – kouty Feb 15 '17 at 7:04

There's a letter from the sixth Lubavitcher Rebbe concerning the four world's (Atzilut, Beriah, Yitzira, and Asiyah) that described this process in detail. It has been translated as part of the Chassidic Heritage Series with copious footnotes and can be found here :http://store.kehotonline.com/mobile/prodinfo.asp?number=efr-four

I'm sure it's also available on Amazon.com

| improve this answer | |

You could try Section 2, chapter 1, "How Providence Works" from Derekh Hashem, (The Way of God) by the Ramchal.

| improve this answer | |

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .