Italian pasta is generally made from durum wheat (semolina) flour. Wheat is one of the grains from which Passover matzoh can be made. Normally matzoh is baked at high heat from flour and water only, then reground to create matzoh flour or matzoh meal as a source for products kosher for Passover use such as cake or deep-fry breading. Semolina is typically a hard flour not suited for bread at all, leavened or unleavened, and Italian pasta is made only from semolina flour and from water. Used semolina pasta can typically be reground after drying to make semolina pasta again, it is not as good but it is still usable as such. Is is a legal usage to create a matzoh from water and flour, from a grain that is legal (wheat) but inedible (durum) for bread, but which can then be a kosher for Passover source of Italian pasta? Or, does the fact that the motzah is inedible and never meant for direct consumption for Passover use invalidate the use (appearance of sin, as matzoh is 'bread of affliction' and any other usage too luxurious)?