The white tequila is clear with no additives and is 100% pure agave.

  • I believe the legal definition of "100%" in Mexico with regard to tequila is 51%. – Loewian Apr 14 '16 at 13:46
  • Kashrut Department of Maguen David Community in Mexico City has a contact form. Send them an email as the base kashrus certification doe not require a kosher symbol on it. info@badatz.ca – sabbahillel Apr 14 '16 at 14:18
  • Are you asking about a situation where you've purchased it before the holiday, or are you asking about purchasing it during the holiday? – paquda Apr 14 '16 at 14:35
  • he may be questioning whether he needs to sell it even if he doesn't plan drinking any on Pesach – CashCow Apr 14 '16 at 14:49
  • 1
    @Loewian: My understanding is that to be called tequilla it must have 51% or more tequila, but if it says 100% agave on it then it is 100% agave – Menachem Apr 15 '16 at 1:17

Interestingly, when you asked the question, it was not certified Kosher for Passover, but now it is. (See here. The certification is given by SUPERVISORES EN CALIDAD KOSHER - their reliability is discussed here.)

  • +1 but this answer might benefit from a brief mention whether pure tequila needs a hechsher or not, for Pesach and otherwise. The OP might think that it does not (and I don't drink tequila so don't know but believe pure vodka doesn't need a hechsher - might or not be right since I also don't drink vodka :->) I do know vodka is not kosher for Pesach though! – mbloch Jan 31 '19 at 4:16
  • 1
    It’s the second; you’re not right :) Vodka from grain isn’t KP but when made 100% from potatoes (Chopin), sugarcane (Moses) or corn (Tito’s) it is KP. – Oliver Jan 31 '19 at 7:48

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .