I would like to buy citrus flavored "Ciroc" vodka and wonder if it's kosher?


1 Answer 1


Ciroc Vodka is made from French grapes and does not have Kosher supervision.

This is a quote from Ciroc Vodka's website.

Unlike most other vodkas, which are made from grain, CÎROC® Ultra-Premium Vodka is gluten-free and crafted from fine French grapes, distilled a fifth time at the Distillerie de Chevanceaux in Southern France. These specially selected grapes create the distinctly fresh and smooth taste of CÎROC Vodka.

  • Wow, I was expecting a "we don't know if it's kosher." This is actually knowing it's not kosher! Cool!
    – Shalom
    Nov 18, 2015 at 18:22
  • Amazing answer! Thank a lot Gershon Gold!!! Nov 18, 2015 at 18:25
  • @Shalom It could be that the grapes are only handled by Jews... ;)
    – Daniel
    Nov 18, 2015 at 18:30
  • @Daniel Or, more likely, by machines...
    – Double AA
    Nov 18, 2015 at 18:59
  • @DoubleAA I once went to a winery that explained that the processing includes "tasting ports" that the "master" uses to check the quality of the wine. This is even when every other step is done solely by machine. Nov 18, 2015 at 19:35

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .