1

I have a bottle of The Spirit of Jaffa Arak (ערק הניחוחות של יפו) with a regular circle-K hechsher as well as hashgachat-badatz-yerushalayim.

Is there any reason this shouldn't be kosher for passover without a specific K-P?

  • See judaism.stackexchange.com/q/6595 – msh210 Apr 2 '15 at 13:07
  • The anise in arak is added later in the process after the initial distillation. The base alcohol is generally grape based (making arak no different than adding anise seeds to grape distilled vodka), but nothing would prevent them from using cheaper grain alcohol. I'd be concerned. – Isaac Kotlicky Apr 2 '15 at 14:40

You must log in to answer this question.

Browse other questions tagged .