I saw a post the other day where a religious Jew posted a picture of a new wine he got and clarified that it was made from the "fruit of the vine" and yet it wasn't good for kiddush. What kind of wines can fall into this category?
While it's not a common position, some say that as wine that was cooked couldn't be used as a Temple libation, it can't be used for kiddush either.
Wine that has molds growing on top is invalid for kiddush.
Wine diluted beyond a certain point.
I'm sure there are others, but those are the first that come to mind. (BTW there are scholars in the Conservative movement that will consider wine kosher if it is 100% vegetarian, but not good-enough-for-kiddush unless made by Jews. The Orthodox position is it's only kosher if made by Jews.)