Suppose I'm making some dessert, like cheesecake or ice-cream sundaes, by melting chocolate and pouring it over the dairy dessert. I realize after doing this that the pot I used was fleishig and used within the last 24 hours. Can I still eat my dessert, or did it become a meat-milk mixture because of the pot?
If the chocolate was pareve, then based on YD 95:2, it would seem to be permitted to consume, even if some say it should not have been poured to begin with. If the chocolate was dairy then the pot, chocolate, and cheesecake are not kosher.