Is the Okapi a kosher animal? According to its Wikipedia page, it is most closely related to the giraffe, which everyone seems to agree is kosher. A quick Google search tells me that it chews its cud.
Secondly, is it categorized in the Torah under the chaya called zemer, or is it one of the other chayot (or possibly a behema)?
(@DoubleAA's suggestion: the Halachic application of this difference would be regarding chelev and kisui haddam: if we can classify this a chaya, its chelev would be permissable for consumption and we would
not be commanded to cover its blood. If it is a behema, its chelev would be forbidden under penalty of lashes. If we remain unsure, we would be forbidden from eating its chelev (although we would be unable to punish one for doing so) and we would cover its blood without reciting a blessing (Rambam Ma'achalot Asurot 1:9).)