If a Jew who doesn’t keep kosher eats a meal (like non-kosher beef), is it permissible, forbidden or necessary to say some sort of brachot before and after eating?
My initial guess would be no since it’s taref but then again I feel one should be thankful for the sustenance even if it is non-kosher. I searched the site for this type of question but it didn’t quite come up. Maybe the answer is too obvious? Evidently not for me.
Authoritative sources are especially appreciated. Thanks.
Edit: The site advices me to explain why I would like my question open or not deleted or however it may be, in light of the suggested possible duplicates, but it is in fact based on the answers here that I’m more comfortable with this post, as I explain in the comments, while I thank the references to similar posts that I was not able to find before asking the question.