2

During Purim I notice that kids (and adults, but mainly kids) eat a lot of chazzir rye. To me it looks like junk food rather than bread (usually, when I think of "rye", I think of rye bread), and since I see all types of religious families who keep a kosher home and are strict what children eat, I assume that they are eating kosher food.

But considering that chazzir is pig and pigs are not kosher, why would the rye that comes from pigs be kosher? Or is this type of rye similar to bees' honey where even though bees aren't kosher, the honey is?


This question is Purim Torah and is not intended to be taken completely seriously. See the Purim Torah policy.

closed as off-topic by msh210 Mar 23 at 22:13

This question appears to be off-topic. The users who voted to close gave this specific reason:

  • "Purim Torah questions are on-topic only once a year, and will be closed after Purim. For details, see: Purim Torah policy" – msh210
If this question can be reworded to fit the rules in the help center, please edit the question.

  • Adults drink rye. – msh210 Mar 19 at 21:46
  • 1
    @msh210 as do good old boys. and whiskey. – Double AA Mar 19 at 23:07
  • .. and that was the day the music died. – DanF Mar 19 at 23:08
  • And this is why I don’t drink on Purim. – DonielF Mar 20 at 0:34
  • Since the kids have stronger teeth, they can eat sandwiches with the rye bread that their parents can give the excess to their Gentile neighbors for their pigs. As far as their parents' drinking - they have a cup of Rock n Rye, Farewell to you old Southern skies---they're on their way on their way on their waaaay! – Gary Mar 20 at 15:14

This site is temporarily in read only mode and not accepting new answers.

Browse other questions tagged .