Tag Info

New answers tagged

11

Here is an answer from The Star-K. Similarly fish gelatin in order to be considered kosher must be produced from kosher species of fish. The use of fish gelatin with meat foods poses an interesting question. As we have mentioned the Shulchan Aruch (Yore Deah:116) prohibits cooking meat and fish together because of health concerns. When dealing with ...


2

It can cause leprosy. I heard this at a shiur (if I recall correctly, given by Rabbi Michoel Stern), but I found this online: http://www.myjewishlearning.com/article/ask-the-expert-meat-and-fish/ Edit: Pesachim 76b A fish was roasted [i.e., baked] together with meat, [whereupon] Raba of Parzikia forbade it to be eaten with kutah. Mar b. R. Ashi said: ...



Top 50 recent answers are included