Tag Info

New answers tagged


Ciroc Vodka is made from French grapes and does not have Kosher supervision. This is a quote from Ciroc Vodka's website. Unlike most other vodkas, which are made from grain, CÎROC® Ultra-Premium Vodka is gluten-free and crafted from fine French grapes, distilled a fifth time at the Distillerie de Chevanceaux in Southern France. These specially ...


look at the biur halacha 695, d.h. "chayav inish", who spells out the potential problem: חייב איניש וכו' - וא"ת האיך יחייבו חז"ל מה שנזכר בתורה ובנביאים בכמה מקומות השיכרות למכשול גדול וי"ל מפני שכל הניסים שנעשו לישראל בימי אחשורוש היו ע"י משתה כי בתחלה נטרדה ושתי ע"י משתה ובאה אסתר וכן ענין המן ומפלתו היה ע"י משתה ולכן חייבו חכמים להשתכר עד כדי שיהא נזכר ...

Top 50 recent answers are included