Why is it forbidden to drink beer on pesach. First of all beer isn't in the form of a solid food so it can't be "leavening". Second the only time we describe the prohibition of food with an amount is ...
I know some people who use beer for havdalah motzai pesach. It seems from halacha that wine should always be used even during the 9 days. Is there a source for the custom to use beer for havdalah ...
Specifically, is Bacardi Superior Original Premium Rum kosher for Passover? The label doesn't say so, nor does it say that it's kosher in general for that matter, but since it has a sugar base, ...