Kashrut (also kashruth or kashrus, כשרות or כַּשְׁרוּת) is the set of Jewish dietary laws.

learn more… | top users | synonyms (3)

4
votes
3answers
452 views
+100

Why is kosher wine or grape juice rare alone but less so as an ingredient?

My understanding is that wine or grape juice is s'tam yenam and forbidden if handled by non-Jews without having been cooked. (See, e.g., an explanation on chabad.org.) The practical result of this, ...