If a product is labeled dairy, but the allergen information says "may contain traces of milk," can I assume that it is actually only dairy equipment? If it didn't say anything, maybe they just didn't ...
Looking at unclear heshers on some yogurt packages: Dannon "Light and Fit" yogurt has a capital K without any other identifier. Yoplait "Light" has a capital K D. I was told that the letter K alone ...
Shulchan Aruch and Rama, Yore Dea 115:2, indicate that cheese made by a non-Jew can't be eaten unless a Jew saw it being made. Kraft, a national brand, now has some Ⓤ-certified reduced-fat ...
While shopping for Shavu'ot, I noticed that the caterer had marked on their eggplant rollatini "made with 6-hour cheese". I was pleased that they did this, as I had never seen this marking, ...
I assume that the widespread custom of eating/drinking Cholov Stam products (products using milk in which the milking was not observed by a Jew) is relying on the leniency of R' Moshe Feinstein that ...
Suppose that a food product has a dairy hechsher (say, OU-D) but does not have anything obviously dairy in the ingredients list, and does not have "contains dairy" or something similar written below ...
I live in a remote area of Canada and don't have access to a kosher market to buy cheese. There are many European imports in the local super, and I was wondering if there is a list of cheeses which ...
I've heard that Rav Soloveitchik ztz"l used to eat non-hekhshered cheese. Can you explain how the creation of hashgachah agencies has changed whether things need hashgachah, and would it be reasonable ...
I'm not sure when this practice started, but I noticed that many/most/all Kosher Certifications indicate whether a product is dairy or not. Does a lack of such a marking indicate that the product is ...
The OU used to put DE next to the OU symbol when a product was Dairy Equipment. Such a product can not be eaten with meat but can be eaten right afterwards (you don't need to wait the amount of time ...