While shopping for Shavu'ot, I noticed that the caterer had marked on their eggplant rollatini "made with 6-hour cheese". I was pleased that they did this, as I had never seen this marking, previously. It helps me plan my menus better knowing this.
I've never seen this type of marking on any kosher cheese. With the confusion of what defines "hard cheese", I can see that having this marking on kosher cheeses being very useful. As far as I know, except for 1 or 2 items from Cabot that have a hecher, all the commercial brands are obviously soft cheese (cottage and cream cheese is easy to determine that it's soft.) Why haven't the kashrut agencies placed this notice on their labels?