Mi Yodeya is a question and answer site for those who base their lives on Jewish law and tradition and anyone interested in learning more. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

What is the specific order of Masechetas that are generally learned in Lubavitcher Yeshivas?

What is next year's Mesechta?

share|improve this question
The order can be found here, but it's now holding in Shabbos – Shmuel Brin Feb 4 '14 at 6:41
related: judaism.stackexchange.com/q/4798/2699 – Bochur613 Feb 4 '14 at 13:12

This year is Shabbos, followed by Gittin, Bava Basra, Kesubos, Bava Kamah, Pesachim, Kidushin and Bava Metziyah.

share|improve this answer
Welcome to Mi Yodeya, user3319, and thanks for your answer, which would be more valuable to the rest of us if you'd edit in how you know. (E.g., "That's the order mentioned in the sicha of 10 Sh'vat 5731" or "That's my personal experience; I've learned in a Lubavitch y'shiva for 27 years".) I hope you stick around and enjoy the site. You may also wish to change your username (unless you're attached to the number 3319). – msh210 Feb 5 '14 at 1:05

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.