Take the 2-minute tour ×
Mi Yodeya is a question and answer site for those who base their lives on Jewish law and tradition and anyone interested in learning more. It's 100% free, no registration required.

(Not to be confused with this question.)

Are there any halachic problems with a Jewish boxer boxing a Jewish beat boxer?

This question is Purim Torah and is not intended to be taken completely seriously. See the Purim Torah policy.

share|improve this question
3  
add comment

closed as too localized by msh210 Feb 28 '13 at 18:41

This question is unlikely to help any future visitors; it is only relevant to a small geographic area, a specific moment in time, or an extraordinarily narrow situation that is not generally applicable to the worldwide audience of the internet. For help making this question more broadly applicable, visit the help center.If this question can be reworded to fit the rules in the help center, please edit the question.

3 Answers

The biggest problem will probably be finding a large enough box.

After that make sure to poke some air holes.

share|improve this answer
3  
are you sure we shouldn't rather punch some air holes? –  Yirmeyahu Feb 12 '13 at 4:28
add comment

The boxer can box the beat boxer provided that the beat boxer can beat the boxer. ( עין משכתב הב"ח על ח""מ בק:ס).

share|improve this answer
    
Do you mean 'ק"ב ס? –  b a Feb 12 '13 at 4:18
2  
No, though it probably should be ב"ק:ס...or perhaps it was ב"כ:ז, I don't have my seforim with me since they've all been boxed away. –  Yirmeyahu Feb 12 '13 at 4:26
    
To put it in English: I see your post as referring to the Bach on Choshen Mishpat Beis-Kuf:Samech. I was asking if you meant Kuf-Beis:Samech. Perhaps it shows up differently on your computer. –  b a Feb 12 '13 at 4:28
    
Well, if you put it into English they are the same ;) except for our purpose, for which they would be different (B"K:S vs. K"B:S). –  Yirmeyahu Feb 12 '13 at 4:32
3  
@ba say בקס out loud. –  Double AA Feb 12 '13 at 6:29
show 2 more comments

Well, assuming that it's prohibited to be a boxer, and it's prohibited to be a beat boxer, then none of their punches will land. Because ein issur chal al issur.

Unless... one of them uses a one-two combo where the second strike involves hitting him with a copy of the Even HaEzel, because then you have Isser Mosif.

It's then possible he can give his opponent a black eye in the shape of a nekuda nifla'ah.

share|improve this answer
add comment