Mi Yodeya is a question and answer site for those who base their lives on Jewish law and tradition and anyone interested in learning more. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

Does anyone know which brands of peanut butter are Kosher for Passover in the US? Alternatively, I have heard that there is a list for Sepharadim of KFP products that contain Kitniyoth. Can someone direct me to said list?

share|improve this question

I checked the JSOR list, and found no information about KFP peanut butter (see here: http://www.jsor.org/PassoverList_2012_RevC.pdf)

I would suggest buying unshelled peanuts or any shelled peanuts acceptable per the list and grinding them yourself in a Pesahdik food processor or other grinder.

share|improve this answer

For 2014 (I don't know about earlier), Manischewitz began a line of products called "Kitni" that were OU Kitniyot; one of them was a peanut butter. I contacted the OU and and they said the only ingredient in that product offensive to Ashkenazim is the peanuts. (So this is kind of "kosher for Passover for Sephardim as well as those Ashkenazim whose custom allows peanuts.")

share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.